Welcome to e-motion – Lichtblickhof

The Lichtblickhof is a unique therapy center that also enjoys the highest international recognition. It is a place of life for families whose child is affected by an incurable and life-shortening disease.

Despite the difficult fate, the 12-strong, multi-professional team of therapists and their 19 specially trained therapy horses manage to create moments of joy and give strength for the tasks that still have to be mastered.

As an experienced therapist and non-profit association, we accompany and help many children and young people in the difficult phases of their lives with our horses and therapy animals. The form of therapy specially developed by us - called "EQUOTHERAPY" - was originally only carried out with horses. We have further developed this therapy method and extended it to other animals. 

The successes and the reactions of the children entrusted to us show that with this complex therapy work we can bring joy, courage, confidence and relaxation back into the lives of those affected. 

Symbolically, "our" families and children have to struggle with "excessively heavy luggage". These challenges and strokes of fate are usually unimaginably large. In addition, it is often impossible to predict how such troubled times will develop or even last. 

In such situations there are questions upon questions to which no one really has a clear answer. 

No matter how difficult these circumstances may be, there is always hope because we are happy to contribute in a helping and therapeutic way. You are not alone with us. 

We are happy to shake hands, and with our offer we make the confidence palpable. We also have the time to talk as well as to be silent or to swallow and cry. 

Im Lichtblickhof but first and foremost we ensure unforgettable moments of happiness. A child's face can simply bury itself in the long, soft mane or let a large, warm horse's nose blow at it. Empathy and lived emotions lead to indescribable and lasting experiences that create strength and joie de vivre.

It is the most important concern of all of us to be there with our therapy animals for those people, to accompany and strengthen them, whose path in life is heavily burdened and often hopeless. 

We the whole Lichtblickhofteam stand with their therapy animals for these values, achievements and experiences with all their hearts.

As a non-profit association TO THANK We would like to thank all supporters, donors, sponsors and volunteers for their tireless efforts and your help!

THE LICHTBLICKHOF WOULD BE UNTHINKABLE WITHOUT VERSATILE SUPPORT!

The e-motion association is a free association of therapists with the aim of being able to offer a very specific range of therapeutic services. We act and act as families, for whom the most important thing is cohesion and care for the children and clients entrusted to us as well as the animals. This attitude and our consistent implementation of these principles represent an essential part of the success of our entire mission.

In this sense, we are not only proud of what we have achieved, but also grateful that we were able to realize such an offer in the middle of a big city.

Our existence for families and children in need has always been possible only through private donors and sponsors from business and administration. In order to be able to help efficiently and sustainably, we as a non-profit and private association are absolutely dependent on financial, material and political support.

It is therefore our greatest concern to be able to maintain and continue all that has been achieved. The following should also be noted: In the subsequent use project of the Otto Wagner Hospital, we were able to further expand our day hospice, therapy and care facility in order to be able to offer even better conditions for the needs of those affected and their relatives.

In June 2022 we will celebrate the Opening of our hospice apartments on the Austrian children's hospice and palliative care day. We are thus expanding our range of therapies and our range of services for children with a life-shortening illness and their families by another important development step.

Address: Lichtblickhof Clinic Penzing, Reizenpfenninggasse 1a, house 10 A-1140 Vienna 

The children's hospice Lichtblickhof with its many animals on site, is a facility for terminally ill children and young people that is unique in the world. 

Thanks to our supporters and our dedicated therapists, employees and volunteers, it is only possible to offer and provide rays of hope, moments of happiness and solid therapeutic help.
We are also very grateful for that.

The association e-motion Lichtblickhof

The e-motion association was founded in 2002 as a private, non-profit association. A multi-professional team of now 15 therapists, supported by trained therapy horses and animals, does lovingly individual and needs-oriented work. The well-being, self-determined cooperation and therapy-specific training of the animals is best practice worldwide. Giving animals a say, appreciatively recognizing their special perception in their training is important to us.  

Coping with life's great challenges is a strain on our families. Our goal is to open up new perspectives for them with the help of the animals, which give them relief, dignity, distraction and a task. The scientific development of knowledge about the active factors of animals in their healing influence on people confirms and improves our practical work continuously. Our greatest concern is the concept of One Health  to expand further. One Health as an approach takes into account the connections between humans, animals, plants and the common environment. Environment, animals, plants and humans can support each other in their health, cross-species cooperation can result in an advantage for humans and animals.

The association e-motion is active at two locations, dem Lichtblickhof in Vienna on the grounds of the Penzing Clinic and the Lichtblickhof Forest/Lower Austria. With the opening of our hospice apartments in summer 2022, the next big step has been taken. Children and families now have the opportunity for longer periods of time Lichtblickhof to be accompanied and cared for in Vienna.

Our existence for families and children in need has always been possible only through private donors and sponsors from business and administration. As a non-profit and private association, we depend on financial, material and political support in order to be able to help. 

The association is still run by a team of dedicated therapists. For the presidency of e-motion, Gundula Hauser, former president of the Int. Therapist. riding, be won.

We TO THANK them BOARD and the ADVISORY BOARD of the association e-motion for the active support of everyday life to make children happy:

Gundula Hauser

Mag. Roswitha Zink

Prof. Dr. Dagmar Schratter

Ingrid Weber

Mag. Verena Bittmann

Elizabeth Lehrner

Gerhard Albrecht

The invoice is checked by RBG Steuerberatungsbüro.
Fundraising and use of donations: Mag.a Roswitha Zink (management) and Mag.a Verena Bittmann (deputy management)
Data protection coordination: Valerie Glenk, BA,  privacy@lichtblickhof. At

The association e-motion Lichtblickhof

2002
2002

Founding of the e-motion association

Foundation of the private and non-profit association e-motion by Mag. Roswitha Zink and Mag. Verena Bittmann

2003
2003

Der erste Lichtblickhof

Acquisition of a small dilapidated farm in Lower Austria, alias Steinbachhof Lichtblickhof

2004
2004

New location

First contract with the City of Vienna for the use of the premises in the Otto Wagner Hospital for equotherapy

2005
2005

Pegasus flies

This year we are organizing a major international symposium on horse-assisted therapy with Schönbrunn Zoo, Pegasus is flying!

2007
2007

Construction of a therapy hall

Beginning of the construction of a therapy hall THANKS to many small and large MIRACLES by the Krone readers and many committed construction companies

2008
2008

Opening of the therapy hall

Opening of the new animal-friendly barn and the weatherproof therapy rooms (financed by private donors, sponsors from the economy!!! as well as great commitment of the team from 

e-motion and countless volunteers) - therapy hall, lounges, heated indoor therapy room for children with severe disabilities and limitations, stable, paddocks for the therapy horses

2010
2010

Research Project

Research project using video analysis on the non-verbal communication of horses and their use for therapy

Animal Welfare Award

Animal Welfare Prize of the City of Vienna 

"Fressnapf helps" award goes to the e-motion association for life's work

2015
2015

License Agreement

City councilor Sonja Wehsely presented the e-motion association with a new usage contract for a further 10 years after 10 years - in the same year there was also a municipal council decision of ALL parties who, despite the upcoming changes in the Otto Wagner hospital, are committed to the importance and continued existence of horse therapy in the Otto-Wagner-Spital

2016
2016

renovation of Lichtblickhofs in Steinbach Lower Austria

renovation of Lichtblickhofes and adopting the name for the entire project, which is now e-motion Lichtblickhof Vienna and Lower Austria means

2017
2017

textbook

The first specialist book on horse-assisted trauma therapy is published by Ernst Reinhard Verlag

2019
2019

New logo, certifications

New logo after adopting the name Lichtblickhof in "e-motion Lichtblickhof“ for both Vienna and Lower Austria locations. Awarding of the "Donation Seal of Approval" and Greencare - Certification "Certified Farm"

2021
2021

Where are we standing

At present, 350 children and adolescents come for therapy every week; The now multi-professional e-motion team (psychotherapists, physiotherapists, educators, psychologists, social workers, biologists) offers comprehensive support tailored to the individual needs of children and families that is second to none - since e-motion was founded about 5000 families could be accompanied with the horses in the most difficult life situations!!!

2022
2022

The evolution LICHTBLICKHOF goes on continuously

We start and consistently implement the next development phase of our mission. Much new. Our range of services is expanding. In June 22 we open our hospice apartments on the Austrian children's hospice and palliative care day at the location Lichtblickhof Clinic Penzing, Reizenpfenninggasse 1a, house 10 A-1140 Vienna.

Our presence as a children's hospice will also be new, more innovative and more informative in the media.

OUR NETWORKERS

These highly valued partners are the organizations without which we would also not be able to fulfill our tasks.
At this point we would like to say a special thank you for your support and help!

WITHOUT THESE PARTNERS NOTHING WOULD RUN - THANK YOU

With great gratitude, we look forward to their support and help!

Willkommen bei e-motion – Lichtblickhof

Der Lichtblickhof ist ein einzigartiges Therapiezentrum das auch international höchste Anerkennung genießt. Er ist ein Lebensort für Familien, deren Kind von einer unheilbaren und lebensverkürzenden Erkrankung betroffen ist.

Dem schweren Schicksal zum Trotz gelingt es dem 12-köpfigen multiprofessionellen Therapeutinnen-Team mit ihren 19 speziell dafür ausgebildeten Therapiepferden, Momente der Freude zu schaffen und Kraft für die noch zu bewältigenden Aufgaben geben.

Als erfahrene Therapeuten und gemeinnütziger Verein begleiten und helfen wir mit unseren Pferden und Therapie-Tieren vielen Kindern und Jugendlichen in ihren schwierigen Lebensphasen. Die von uns speziell entwickelte Therapieform – genannte „EQUOTHERAPIE“, wurde ursprünglich nur mit Pferden durchgeführt. Wir haben diese Therapiemethode weiterentwickelt und sie auf andere Tiere erweitert. 

Die Erfolge und die Reaktionen der uns anvertrauten Kinder zeigen, dass wir mit dieser vielschichtigen Therapiearbeit wieder Freude, Mut, Zuversicht und Entspannung in das Leben der Betroffenen bringen können. 

Sinnbildlich dargestellt haben „unsere“ Familien und Kinder mit „überschwerem Reisegepäck“ zu kämpfen. Diese Herausforderungen und Schicksalsschläge sind meist unvorstellbar groß. Zudem kann oft keine Prognose getroffen werden, wie sich solche sorgenschweren Zeiten entwickeln oder gar dauern. 

In solchen Situationen gibt es Fragen über Fragen, auf die niemand wirklich klare Antworten kennt. 

Wie schwierig diese Gegebenheiten auch sein mögen, es gibt immer Hoffnung, denn wir bringen uns gerne helfend und therapeutisch ein. Mit uns ist man nicht alleine. 

Wir reichen gerne die Hand, machen mit unserem Angebot die Zuversicht spürbar. Wir haben auch die Zeit zum Reden wie zum Schweigen oder zum Schlucken und Weinen. 

Im Lichtblickhof sorgen wir aber in erster Linie für unvergessliche Momente des Glücks. Hier kann sich ein Kinder-Gesicht einfach in der langen weichen Mähne vergraben oder es sich von einer großen warmen Pferdenase anblasen lassen. Empathie und gelebte Emotionen führen zu unbeschreiblichen und bleibenden Erlebnissen die wieder Kraft und Lebensfreude schaffen.

Es ist uns allen das wichtigste Anliegen mit unseren Therapie-Tieren genau für jene Menschen da zu sein, sie zu begleiten und zu stärken, deren Lebensweg schwer belastet und oft hoffnungslos ist. 

Wir das gesamte Lichtblickhof-Team stehen mit seine Therapie-Tieren für diese Werte, Leistungen und Erlebnisse von ganzem Herzen.

Als gemeinnütziger Verein DANKEN wir allen Unterstützern, Spendern, Sponsoren und Ehrenamtlichen Helfern für den unermüdlichen Einsatz und Ihre Hilfe!

DER LICHTBLICKHOF WÄRE OHNE VIELSEITIGE UNTERSTÜTZUNG UNDENKBAR!

Der Verein e-motion stellt einen freien Zusammenschluss von Therapeuten dar, mit der Zielsetzung, ein sehr spezifisches therapeutisches Spektrum an Leistungen anbieten zu können. Wie handeln und agieren als Familien, für die der Zusammenhalt und Sorge für die uns anvertrauten Kinder und KlientInnen sowie der Tiere, das Wichtigste ist. Diese Einstellung und unsere konsequente Umsetzung dieser Prinzipe, stellen einen wesentlichen Anteil am Erfolg unserer gesamten Mission dar.

In diesem Sinne sind wir nicht nur stolz auf das Erreichte, sondern auch dankbar, dass wir ein derartiges Angebot mitten in einer Großstadt realisieren konnten.

Unser Dasein für Familien und Kinder in Not ist seit jeher nur durch private Spenderinnen und Spender sowie Sponsoren aus Wirtschaft und Verwaltung möglich.  Um effizient und nachhaltig helfen zu können sind wir als gemeinnütziger und privater Verein auf finanzielle, materielle und politische Unterstützung absolut angewiesen.

Unser größtes Anliegen ist es daher, all das Erreichte erhalten und weiterführen zu dürfen und auch zu können. Dazu sei noch Folgendes angemerkt: Wir konnten im Nachnutzungsprojekt des Otto-Wagner-Spitals unser Tageshospiz, die Therapie und Betreuungseinrichtung weiter ausbauen, um dadurch noch besser Voraussetzungen für die Bedürfnisse der Betroffenen und deren Angehörige anbieten zu können.

Im Juni 2022 feiern wir die Eröffnung unserer Hospizwohnungen am österreichischen Kinderhospiz- und Palliativtag. Damit erweitern wir unser therapeutisches Angebot und unsere Leistungsspektrum für Kinder, mit einer lebensverkürzenden Erkrankung und ihren Familien, um einen weiteren wichtigen Entwicklungsschritt.

Adresse: Lichtblickhof Klinik Penzing, Reizenpfenninggasse 1a, Haus 10 A-1140 Wien 

Das Kinderhospiz Lichtblickhof mit seinen vielen Tieren vor Ort, ist eine weltweit einzigartigen Einrichtung für unheilbar kranke Kinder und Jugendliche. 

Dank unserer Unterstützer und unserer engagierten Therapeuten, Mitarbeiten und freiwilligen Helfern, ist es erst möglich Lichtblicke, Momente des Glücks und solide therapeutische Hilfe anbieten und erbringen zu können.
Dafür sind wir auch sehr dankbar.

Der Verein e-motion Lichtblickhof

Der Verein e-motion wurde 2002 als privater und gemeinnütziger Verein gegründet. Ein multiprofessionelles Team von mittlerweile 15 Therapeutinnen leistet, unterstützt durch ausgebildete Therapiepferde und -tiere, liebevoll individuelle und bedürfnisorientierte Arbeit. Das Wohlergehen, die selbstbestimmte Mitarbeit und therapiespezifische Ausbildung der Tiere ist weltweit best practice. Tieren Mitsprache zu geben, wertschätzend in ihrem Training ihre besondere Wahrnehmung anzuerkennen, ist uns wichtig.  

Das Leben mit großen Herausforderungen zu meistern ist für unsere Familien belastend. Unser Ziel ist ihnen mithilfe der Tiere neue Perspektiven zu eröffnen, die Erleichterung, Würde, Zerstreuung und eine Aufgabe geben.  Die wissenschaftliche Weiterentwicklung im Wissen über die Wirkfaktoren von Tieren in ihrem heilsamen Einfluss auf Menschen bestätigt und verbessert unsere praktische Arbeit laufend. Unser größtes Anliegen ist es, das Konzept von One Health  weiter auszubauen. One Health als Ansatz berücksichtigt die Zusammenhänge zwischen Menschen, Tieren, Pflanzen und der gemeinsamen Umwelt. Umwelt, Tiere, Pflanzen und Menschen können sich gegenseitig in ihrer Gesundheit unterstützen, aus artübergreifender Zusammenarbeit kann ein Vorteil für Menschen und Tiere entstehen.

Der Verein e-motion ist an zwei Standorten tätig, dem Lichtblickhof in Wien am Gelände der Klinik Penzing und dem Lichtblickhof Wald/Niederösterreich. Mit der Eröffnung unserer Hospizwohnungen im Sommer 2022 ist ein nächster großer Schritt getan. Kinder und Familien haben nun die Möglichkeit für längere Zeit durchgehend am Lichtblickhof in Wien begleitet und betreut zu werden.

Unser Dasein für Familien und Kinder in Not ist seit jeher nur durch private Spender*innen sowie Sponsor*innen aus Wirtschaft und Verwaltung möglich. Als gemeinnütziger und privater Verein sind wir auf finanzielle, materielle und politische Unterstützung angewiesen, um helfen zu können. 

Der Verein wird nach wie vor von einem Team engagierter Therapeutinnen geführt. Für die Präsidentschaft von e-motion konnte Gundula Hauser, ehemalige Präsidentin des Int. Therapeut. Reitens, gewonnen werden.

Wir DANKEN dem VORSTAND und dem BEIRAT des Vereins e-motion für die tatkräftige Unterstützung des Alltags, um Kinder glücklich zu machen:

Gundula Hauser

Mag. Roswitha Zink

Prof. Dr. Dagmar Schratter

Ingrid Weber

Mag. Verena Bittmann

Elisabeth Lehrner

Gerhard Albrecht

Die Rechnungsprüfung erfolgt über R.B.G. Steuerberatungsbüro.
Spendenwerbung und -verwendung: Mag.a Roswitha Zink (Geschäftsführung) und Mag.a Verena Bittmann (Geschäftsführung Stv.)
Koordination des Datenschutzes: Valerie Glenk, BA,  datenschutz@lichtblickhof.at

Der Verein e-motion Lichtblickhof

2002
2002

Gründung Verein e-motion

Gründung des privaten und gemeinnützigen Vereines e-motion durch Mag. Roswitha Zink und Mag. Verena Bittmann

2003
2003

Der erste Lichtblickhof

Erwerb eines kleinen verfallenen Bauernhofes in NÖ, Steinbachhof alias Lichtblickhof

2004
2004

Neuer Standort

Erster Vertrag mit der Stadt Wien über die Nutzung des Geländes im Otto-Wagner-Spital für die Equotherapie

2005
2005

Pegasus fliegt

In diesem Jahr richten wir mit dem Tiergarten Schönbrunn ein großes internationales Symposium über pferdegestützte Therapie aus, Pegasus fliegt!

2007
2007

Bau einer Therapiehalle

Beginn des Baus einer Therapiehalle DANKE vieler kleiner und großer WUNDER durch die Krone Leser und vieler engagierter Baufirmen

2008
2008

Eröffnung der Therapiehalle

Eröffnung des neuen tiergerechten Stalles und der wetterfesten Therapieräume (finanziert durch private Spenderinnen und Spender, Sponsoren aus der Wirtschaft!!! sowie großem Engagement des Teams von 

e-motion sowie unzähliger Ehrenamtlicher) – Therapiehalle, Aufenthaltsräume, beheizter Indoor-Therapieraum für Kinder mit schweren Behinderungen und Einschränkungen, Stall, Koppeln für die Therapiepferde

2010
2010

Forschungsprojekt

Forschungsprojekt mittels Videoanalyse zur nonverbalen Kommunikation der Pferde und deren Nutzung für die Therapie

Tierschutzpreis

Tierschutzpreis der Stadt Wien 

„Fressnapf hilft“ Award geht an den Verein e-motion für das Lebenswerk

2015
2015

Nutzungsvertrag

Stadträtin Sonja Wehsely überreicht dem Verein e-motion nach 10 Jahren einen neuen Nutzungsvertrag über weitere 10 Jahre – im gleichen Jahr kam es auch zu einem Gemeinderatsbeschluss ALLER Parteien, die sich trotz der bevorstehenden Veränderungen im Otto-Wagner-Spital für die Wichtigkeit und den Fortbestand der Pferdetherapie im Otto-Wagner-Spital aussprechen

2016
2016

Renovierung des Lichtblickhofs in Steinbach NÖ

Renovierung des Lichtblickhofes und Übernahme des Namens für das gesamte Projekt, das nun e-motion Lichtblickhof Wien und Niederösterreich heißt

2017
2017

Fachbuch

Erscheint das erste Fachbuch über pferdegestützte Traumatherapie beim Ernst Reinhard Verlag

2019
2019

Neues Logo, Zertifizierungen

Neues Logo nach der Übernahme des Namen Lichtblickhof in „e-motion Lichtblickhof“ für beide Standorte Wien und Niederösterreich. Verleihung des „Spendengütesiegels“ und Greencare – Zertifizierung „Zertifizierter Bauernhof“

2021
2021

Wo stehen wir

Derzeit kommen jede Woche 350 Kinder und Jugendliche zur Therapie; das mittlerweile multiprofessionell ausgerichtete Team von e-motion (Psychotherapeutinnen, Physiotherapeutin, Pädagogin, Psychologin, Sozialarbeiterin, Biologin) bietet dabei eine umfassende und auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Kinder und Familien ausgerichtete Begleitung an, die ihresgleichen sucht – seit der Gründung von e-motion konnten etwa 5000 Familien in schwierigsten Lebenssituationen mit den Pferden begleitet werden!!!

2022
2022

Die Evolution LICHTBLICKHOF geht kontinuierlich weiter

Wir starten und setzen die nächste Entwicklungsphase unserer Mission konsequent um. Vieles wir neu. Unser Leistungsspektrum wird erweitert. Im Juni 22 eröffnen wir unsere Hospizwohnungen am österreichischen Kinderhospiz- und Palliativtag am Standort Lichtblickhof Klinik Penzing, Reizenpfenninggasse 1a, Haus 10 A-1140 Wien.

Auch unsere Präsenz als Kinderhospiz wird im medialen Auftritt neu, innovativer und informativer.

UNSERE VERNETZER*INNEN

Diese sehr geschätzten Partner sind die Organisationen ohne die wir ebenfalls nicht unsere Aufgaben erfüllen könnten.
An dieser Stelle von uns ein besonderes Danke für Ihren Beistand und ihre Hilfe!

OHNE DIESE PARTNER WÜRDE AUCH NIX LAUFEN – DANKE

In großer Dankbarkeit freuen wir uns über ihre Unterstützung und Hilfe!